User management and their roles

You'll find here an overview of the different roles in our applications.

Only the company's administrators in My GS1 are allowed to add or remove users and/or grant certain access rights.

 

Roles in My GS1

 There are 2 roles in My GS1: Admin and User

 

 AdminUser
Edit personal information✅✅
Edit company information✅❌
Acces to My Training✅✅
Access to invoices✅❌
Access to contracts and licences✅❌
Order a product/service✅❌
User Management✅❌
Create or manage GLN (in My Locations Manager)✅❌

 

Roles in My Product Manager

There are 2 roles: Editor and Reader

 EditorReader
Consult sheets✅✅
Create sheets✅❌
Update sheets✅❌
Determine MPM targets✅✅
Determine GDSN targets✅❌
MPM newsletters✅❌
Access My Audits✅❌
Access and editing My Basic UDI Manager✅❌

 

Step by step plan

  1. Go to My GS1
  2. Go to the tab My account

 

step 2 EN

3. Click on User Management.

Here you'll be able to see all the contacts linked to your company and their rights.

Only My GS1's administrators are allowed to make changes.

users 1.png
  • To invite a new user, click on the ‘Invite new user’ button (1). A pop-up window will appear where you can enter the user's e-mail address and select the rights.
users 3.png

To delete a user, click on the bin (2).

To change a user's rights, click on the user's line (3). A pop-up window will appear where you can change the rights.

users 2.png